Customer Reviews

Customer reviews are extremely valuable to individuals who are searching for experienced, qualified professionals for Plumbing Service, Tile Work and Bathroom Remodeling. Whether you are considering our services, or have had service with us and want to share your experience, click below to visit our profile on popular customer review sites.

Stephanie Henderson
Stephanie Henderson
10:01 06 Jan 17
Altstadt cleared out tree roots in nearly every pipe in our house's entire plumbing system when 2 other plumbers (each coming 2 times) could not. We dealt with laundry issues for over 2 years, but Altstadt showed up (horrified that we'd had to deal with it for that long!) and promised that that would be the last day we'd ever have to take an entire day to do one load of laundry. They were right! Professional, diligent, friendly, and reasonably priced. We hope to never need them again but if we do have plumbing problems in the future, we will be calling Altstadt!
Kevin&Martha McClain
Kevin&Martha McClain
18:55 12 Nov 16
We used Altstadt for a major bathroom remodeling project. They were outstanding to work with from start to finish. What other company would give you the owner's personal cell number to call? And every time I called he answered, or called back promptly. Andy E. did the remodeling work and the workmanship was outstanding. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with our beautiful new bathroom.
Julie Taylor
Julie Taylor
15:35 04 Nov 16
We have used Alstadt for several minor projects over the last few years, always with great results. Today "PJ" came to the house for a few new minor repairs. He was very professional. courteous, and did a great job. I highly recommend Alstadt for all these reasons. They are great from start (scheduling) to finish (showing up on time and completing the task at hand). Great job guys!!!!!
Tru Marks
Tru Marks
15:35 30 Mar 16
They showed up super quick and in less then a few minutes fixed the problem. They were really friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.
Gregory C. Barnett
Gregory C. Barnett
19:38 20 Jan 15
After having called Altstadt Plumbing for some minor plumbing repairs in April of 2013 and being very pleased with their punctuality, professionalism and the quality of work, I again called them near the end of 2014 on a much bigger project involving removal of an existing tub/shower surround and replacing it with a tiled walk-in shower. Dave walked me through the process and thoroughly answered my questions from the start. Actual work was scheduled for the beginning of January, 2015. The job was done first-class and on time, exactly as planned. Andy E. oversaw the project and did the bulk of the work. I was very pleased with all the work done and the finished product which is awesome!! Even better than I envisioned! I highly recommend Altstadt Plumbing and their workers to anyone planning a bathroom remodeling. You can tell these people take pride in their work. A great bunch of guys who take care of all the details, consistently clean up the work area as they go, and get the job done on time.
See All Reviews Write a review
Altstadt Plumbing Services, Inc.
4.7
powered by Facebook
Ali Anderson
Ali Anderson
2017-07-07T15:23:27+0000
John is always so great! I trust him completely, and he always solves our issues correctly the first time!
Betty Manion
Betty Manion
2017-06-23T15:39:28+0000
Lauren Morefield
Lauren Morefield
2017-05-09T19:05:01+0000
I had a flood inside my walls causing so much damage and Alstadt plumbing reacted quickly and professionally. Ryan found the problem in no time and fixed it without a bunch of unnecessary costs. I would highly recommend. Thank you for saving our home!!
Diane Currier
Diane Currier
2017-01-30T19:10:14+0000
Stephanie Ritter
Stephanie Ritter
2017-01-22T14:02:35+0000
James Thurman
James Thurman
2016-11-28T14:13:30+0000
I recently had a situation with the plumbing under a house that I am selling. A few years ago Altstadt redid all of the outgoing pipes under my house and did a very nice job. Fast-forward to a week ago and I needed them to come out to have a look at a pipe that had separated from its connection. Even though it had been years since they completed the job, they sent a guy out on the day after Thanksgiving to fix the problem. The gentleman who did the work, PJ, explained what happened and fixed the problem in less than an hour. I want to express my gratitude to both PJ and Chip for being very professional and caring enough to take the time to not only explain why the failure probably occurred, but also for quite obviously caring about their customers. Thanks again guys. I will not hesitate to call on your services in the future.
Julie Taylor
Julie Taylor
2016-11-04T14:58:45+0000
I couldn't be happier with Alstadt Plumbing. Just had a visit from them today for some minor repairs and it was the most pleasant experience. My repairman was so nice and professional. Alstadt will definitely be my plumbers for any future needs. I highly recommend them!
Jenny Titzer Griesemer
Jenny Titzer Griesemer
2016-09-24T04:23:18+0000
I couldn't be more pleased. This past winter, we had a horrible sewer smell in the house. The guys found the problem, fixed it over a few trips and a little time including replacing some pipework under the house found necessary. Very, courteous, friendly, trustworthy and competent. Over the past week, they replaced a shower, the surround, and did finishwork that far exceeded my expectations. In addition, a sump pump complete with a back up system in the case of power loss as well as a drain for the washer were installed in the basement. Once again kind, courteous, trustworthy prompt and extremely competent. I cannot say enough. Cheap? Nope. Reasonable? Yes. Quality work. I could not ask for more. Thank you!
Scott Taylor
Scott Taylor
2016-02-25T22:11:15+0000
We have used Altstadt for a couple of urgent repairs and replacement of our water heater. The plumbers who did the work were prompt, courteous, professional and did outstanding work. Pricing was fair and reasonable. I would recommend using Altstadt.
Jean Webb
Jean Webb
2016-02-13T18:38:04+0000
Altstadt saved me from a plumbing job I had attempted on my own after watching youtube videos. Jay was able to remove the old Moen shower faucet cartridges that were stuck after 40 years of use. He installed the new ones I had purchased at Lowes, and he fixed a leaky toilet while here too. Two showers and and toilet repaired at a fair price.
Vanessa Knight
Vanessa Knight
2016-01-29T03:31:51+0000
Krystal Soto
Krystal Soto
2015-10-01T18:24:00+0000
Used them several times. Very professional and great price.
Nicole North
Nicole North
2015-10-01T17:39:03+0000
Thank you thank you thank you!! I didn't catch the name of the gentleman that was here today, but he did awesome work. He was very nice, professional, and cleaned up after. Will definitely be using your company for any future plumbing needs.
Amanda Coburn
Amanda Coburn
2015-08-31T20:50:54+0000
We had tree roots in our pipes when we moved into our house 2 years ago and didn't know it. We had the tree removed, but this still meant that for two years, it took us anywhere from 3-6 hours to do one load of laundry because the washer wasn't able to dump a full load of water into the drains at once. Two different plumbers had made four different trips over the two years, but none could fix the issue. Allstadt showed up with very friendly plumbers, and they were appalled that we'd had to deal with this problem for so long. The work took them 2 trips, but they promised me that the second day would be the last day we ever had to deal with our laundry issues. They were right! They tunneled through our house's entire plumbing system and cleared every root they could reach. Having a newborn baby girl, we can now do laundry like a normal family and we are thrilled. And best of all, they are reasonably priced! THANK YOU, Allstadt, for your professionalism, for taking care of us in a timely manner, and for solving our problems! We will always call them with any future issues!
Shawna Renae Brandenstein
Shawna Renae Brandenstein
2015-07-05T00:50:44+0000
Cindy Heimbuecher
Cindy Heimbuecher
2015-06-18T19:19:43+0000
Joe Day
Joe Day
2015-06-05T03:26:31+0000
I trust this company to impress customers! Very detail oriented with their work !
Josh Winnett
Josh Winnett
2015-04-29T01:30:18+0000
Christin Pelsor
Christin Pelsor
2015-04-08T21:02:35+0000
Tony Evitts Jr.
Tony Evitts Jr.
2015-03-10T17:23:45+0000
Awesome people and I recommend for anyone they are a wonderful service
Hailey Marie
Hailey Marie
2015-01-22T21:11:08+0000
Denise Hedrick
Denise Hedrick
2015-01-15T07:33:02+0000
I found a company to help you with bookkeeping needs for your business. At very little cost you can get extra help for business.we are bookkeeper for business like yours visit business.bookkeeper.help
Tami Fehn
Tami Fehn
2015-01-14T15:32:00+0000
Altstadt does it all with reasonable rates. Great local company.
Greg House
Greg House
2014-12-14T03:52:17+0000
Great service, from the woman I talked to on the phone, to the plumber Shawn who came out and worked on our pipes. Very informative, polite, and professional. Absolutely recommend Altstadt.
Debbie Kincheloe-Fink
Debbie Kincheloe-Fink
2014-11-21T17:22:47+0000
They responded quickly in an small emergency, great job!
Brittany Toler
Brittany Toler
2014-07-29T01:48:01+0000
Stephanye Beck Haller
Stephanye Beck Haller
2014-07-02T21:44:44+0000
Holly Plemens Carlisle
Holly Plemens Carlisle
2014-06-19T23:23:26+0000
Jane Rowden
Jane Rowden
2014-05-31T23:16:54+0000
Thank you for the FB prize!!
Kayla Bell
Kayla Bell
2014-05-31T05:05:10+0000
Jami Weinzapfel
Jami Weinzapfel
2014-05-28T21:30:59+0000
'Jennifer Eagan
'Jennifer Eagan
2014-04-28T01:50:43+0000
Best customer service!
Andy Yarber
Andy Yarber
2014-03-31T13:00:50+0000
Tammy Miller
Tammy Miller
2014-03-21T03:26:31+0000
Great local company that you can depend on
Ginger Grantham
Ginger Grantham
2014-03-15T07:46:47+0000
Tiggr Worth
Tiggr Worth
2014-02-09T03:46:28+0000
Toletha Farrar
Toletha Farrar
2014-02-06T01:38:41+0000
Awesome company. Generous and thoughtful.
Robyn Adler
Robyn Adler
2014-02-03T14:48:58+0000
The best plumbing service in town!
Christi Goebel
Christi Goebel
2014-01-30T03:45:58+0000
I've heard its a great place .
Rachael Eileen
Rachael Eileen
2014-01-29T03:46:18+0000
I've heard good things about the customer service experience at Altstadt and will be sure to mention the name to anyone in need! Thank you for the gift card! 🙂
Brandi Lovell
Brandi Lovell
2014-01-25T19:29:18+0000
Brittney Caine
Brittney Caine
2014-01-22T00:56:08+0000
A great, local company that puts its customers first!
Angela Bozikis
Angela Bozikis
2014-01-12T16:52:03+0000
Next Reviews

Call Altstadt Plumbing at 812-425-9389 to schedule service.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!